Göm menyn

The Anders Jahre Awards for Medical Research for 2018

Since 1960, The University of Oslo has had the pleasure of annually awarding the Anders Jahre Medical Prizes for outstanding research and results within the medical sciences in the Nordic countries. Since 1965, the prize has been supplemented by a prize to young investigators under the age of 40.

Over the years, the Anders Jahre Awards for Medical Research have been given to more than 150 scientists. The prize is seen both as a recognition of scientific achievements and as an incentive for further research in the medical sciences.

In order to obtain information about possible candidates for the prize, The University of Oslo depends on input from the medical faculties at Nordic universities. Only serving professors of medicine have the right to nominate candidates.

Read more in the letter of invitation to nominate candidates

The proposals must be received before February 1, 2018.

Questions can be addressed to the chairman of the prize committee Professor Harald Stenmark. Please use the e-mail address: h.a.stenmark@medisin.uio.no.

Further information can be found on http://www.uio.no/english/about/facts/anders-jahre/

The board of the University of Oslo has decided that proposals shall be kept strictly confidential.


Sidansvarig: john.a.karlsson@liu.se
Senast uppdaterad: 2017-12-14